Boreal

Books

About

These are the times that try men's souls.  The Crisis, Thomas Paine

In my books, essays and comments on the Koran, the Prophet and Islam, in the tradition of Thomas Paine, I have tried to explain the seemingly complicated in terms we can all understand.

The Canadian Experience

The Sincere DeceiversTeach Your Children WellThe Fractured Nation InterviewsRemembering Uzza

What If?

If we survive the end-times apocalypse the believers yearn to see engulf the world so that a promise made in scriptures of a replacement Paradise in the Hereafter for those who hasten the destruction of the one here is fulfilled, we may still call ourselves Christians, Jews and Muslims as a reminder of the criminally naive people we once were.

Christian: someone who once believed in the Gospels.

Jew: someone who once believed in the Torah.

Muslim: someone who once believed in the Koran.

Faith: "believing in something you know to be untrue"Twain

Religion: how you get good people to do bad things.Weinberg

What if we became the Christians, Jews and Muslims of tomorrow, today and avoided the apocalypse altogether. One can always hope ...

Boreal and Religion

--------------------------------------------

Vindication

Why the Pessimism?

Our willful ignorance will be our undoing.

Pity Your Children

Why I don’t do book signings anymore