Boreal

because theology matters

Links

Books

About

ISLAM

Books, Essays & Comments

"Any study beside that of the Quran is a distraction, except the Hadith and jurisprudence in the religion. Knowledge is what He [Muhammad] narrated to us, and anything other than that is the whispering of the Satan."

Al-Qaeda

"The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge."

Stephen Hawking 1942-2018

LOVE, SEX & ISLAM

A True Story

Cover, Content and Foreword

Look for an excerpt in the coming weeks

April 19, 2020

Young people are sacrificing the most to save our old people, myself included. Unless there is a total collapse of the stock market and a run on the banks like in the Great Depression, we will be fine in the post-Covid Depression; but for young people, especially in developing countries, it can only get worse.

Worsening economic conditions will be a recruiting godsend for a militant religion like Islam. I hope we will do well by our young people, as I hope my book will make it harder for terrorist organisations to use a life-affirming experience to seduce them into committing murder-suicide on Allah’s behalf.

April 29, 2020

REMEMBERING UZZA

If Islam was explained to me in a pub

amazon

Remembering Uzza is a ground-breaking transformative narrative that has the potential to change the course of things to come.

Uzza should be of interest to both Muslims (Arabs in particular) and non-Muslims. The frank discussion about scriptures that the chosen venue makes inevitable will undoubtedly lead to, we foolishly hope, only mild cases of dogmatic distress.

The ultimate goal is a television production where the venue could be changed to a pub in the States if necessary. Such a production would more than pay for itself, even without advertisers, if the book, which takes the reader beyond the script, was offered to viewers during the telecast as PBS often does.


These are the times that try men's souls. The Crisis, Thomas Paine

In my books, essays and comments on the Koran, the Prophet and Islam, in the tradition of Thomas Paine, I have tried to explain the seemingly complicated in terms we can all understand in, what is now, with Lucette's passing, a solitary campaign against the willful ignorance that will be our undoing.

CONTACT